Erggg… I feel ill

Erggg… I feel ill

[Knitting content included below!]

I can’t be ill. I don’t have enough time to be ill. I’ve got too much to do.

For two days running, I’ve woken up with the Sahara desert in my throat and now I feel blurgh all over.

I’m going on holiday in less than a week.

I CAN’T BE ILL.

Mum and I went to her consultancy follow-up today. We waited for an hour and a half to be seen. The doctor told my mum that they couldn’t find anything wrong with her. He looked quite pleased. My mum didn’t punch the doctor. I’m very proud of her.

She now has something else to try and we’ve she’s got to go back in three more months. Ugh. Western medicine. The person is a whole, not something made up of individual parts.

The sock?

elodea 2 27-03-07

And none of that was done in the queue – too many people make me shy and I can’t knit in public!

Thanks.

Thank you for the identification of the crochet stitches I may or may not have used.  To be fair to myself, I was shaking, petrified and experiencing horrendous turbulance on my first ever flight.  So I can be forgiven for not remembering exactly what I produced!

And April was right about how painting the bath panel probably wasn’t worth all the trouble it caused.  Thing is, I still forget that I’m a not-well person.  Even after fourteen years.  Dumb, really.

Right, I’m off to stuck on a throat pastille and knit like fury.  3 days to go …

7 thoughts on “Erggg… I feel ill

  1. ((((hugs))))

    Hope your next flight is smoother, they’re really fun if you can embrace it. (It helps if your first flight is somewhere around the age of 4 rather than half past grown)

    Like

  2. I’ve been fighting a sore throat too, though it hasn’t gotten that bad. *knocks on wood*

    My first flight was when I was only a few months old, and I’ve probably flown 100k miles since, but I still hate it. I get incredible motion sickness, so I always dread getting on planes. Although, it does tend to get you through customs faster when you’re green and clutching a barf bag…

    Like

  3. It’s ‘cold’ weather here to, we’re all sniffy. I hope this is just a passing phase. When there is something demonstrably wrong, but the test is OK, you are, I fear, officially well. Women, especially, are not listened to by the medical establishment: we are silly hormonal beings whose brains don;t work properly!! I have to sew like the fury!!! Good luck with the madness!!

    Like

Because it's just me talking if you don't comment!

