Exercise is bad for your health

Exercise is bad for your health

So says my dad, and I’m now tempted to believe him.

As mentioned in the last post, I painted the first top coat on the bath panel.

See?

white bath panel4

This also counts for Project Spectrum. White. Etc…

This took me about quarter of an hour.

I then spent that evening and the following day utterly shattered and spasming in most major and minor muscles. And my lurgy hands are back. And they’re angry. angry

So, I’m back on the antihistamines (again) and the hydrocortisone cream (again) and I now have even less time to make my mum’s remaining sock.

And also …

white paint highlights

Paint highlights. Great.

Anyway…

Can someone who crochets identify what the heck this stitch is?

what crochet stitch

Washcloth.

I made this on the plane from Manchester to Malta and I just made it up as I went along. I have no idea what it is. It could be a treble (UK terminology) but it could be something else entirely. Any ideas?

Oh, I made another Calorimetry because I can’t find have temporarily misplaced the black one I made for myself and it was easier for me to make a new one than rummage through the crud to find the first one.

Calorimetry number 3

The colour in the upper right photo is way off, but it shows the knit piece quite well. I was holding the thing together with my left hand and took the pics with my right. I need to find a button – stat!

I cast on 72 stitches in King Cole Magnum Chunky on 6mm needles. All the details about the problems with the pattern are detailed in this blog post.

Thank you. Come again.

7 thoughts on “Exercise is bad for your health

  1. Well, from what I can tell in the picture, it looks like maybe treble crochet (US terms) in one direction and single crochet in the other. Which I think *maybe* translates to UK terms as double treble crochet in one direction and double crochet in the other. But *don’t* take my word on that translation. Hope that’s helpful.

    I was just thinking the other day that I wanted to make another Calorimetry. Great minds. 🙂

    Like

  2. I looked at the bigger picture (should have done that before) and I think I’ve changed my mind. I think it’s (US) double crochet in one direction and single in the other. So, (UK) treble crochet in one direction and double crochet in the other. Right?

    Sorry if I seem flaky. 🙂

    Like

  3. Yes, I was crocheteing last night and it is 2 different stitches on each row. It is a bit hard to tell, but I’d go for treble and double crochet (UK), but there is the possibility it could be double treble and single treble. Your poor hands (That just makes me think of The Chrysalids and Sally) but nice painting. Yes, I was Carmen Miranda-ing too!!! Nice Calorimetry and I like the way your mind works: me too!!!!

    Like

  4. Yeah, it looks like double and single to me, the worst crocheter in the world. =)

    Your panel looks good, but the sacrifice hardly seems worthy. =( sorry about the pain and swelling. rats

    Like

Because it's just me talking if you don't comment!

