So much worrying, so little time

So much worrying, so little time

My mum has had a bad time of it recently; it started on Friday night very badly, but she has been getting a little better in the last few days. As a consequence, my knitting time has nose-dived.

I have managed to complete the first sleeve on the Leaf Lace Jacket, and started on the second.

leaf lace jacket 23-01-07

I’ve also made some progress on the Iris Garden sock, but my heart’s not in it at the moment.

iris garden 23-01-07 002 iris garden 23-01-07 002

I have been doing some other “crafting” for the “I Have a Disease Swap” over at Craftster, but obviously I can’t show you that until my partner has received. I can give you a sneek peek though!

mystery swap item

So, instead of actually filling this post with meaningful stuff I did some of those cliched blog-fodder quizzes. Enjoy!

Your Language Arts Grade: 100%

 

 

Way to go! You know not to trust the MS Grammar Check and you know “no” from “know.” Now, go forth and spread the good word (or at least, the proper use of apostrophes).

Are You Gooder at Grammar?
Make a Quiz

And a colour quiz, found via Emma.


Dark Purple


To others, you seem a bit dark, mysterious, and moody.
In truth, you are just a very unique person who doesn’t care what others think.And you really enjoy your offbeat interests and friends.

You’ve decided that life is about living for yourself – simple as that.

What Color Purple Are You?

Both are so true it’s scary. I’d love for everyone to do the grammar quiz and then come back here and tell me your percentage. Are we a bunch of pedants? I’d guess “Yes”, but it would be nice to know!

5 thoughts on “So much worrying, so little time

  1. I so wanted to be green, but I am Dark Purple and I would have not been satisfied with anything less than 100%!! I am a pedant!!! Glad you have a little knitting mojo and hope your mum feels better soon!!!

    Like

  2. I got 100%,thank goodness because if I didn’t 2paw would have carried on a treat!!!! I now claim all grammer mistakes as typos. I try that with spelling too. Athough I can spell attractive…which I failed to get correct in the comment I left about your hat.

    Like

Because it's just me talking if you don't comment!

