Nothing says “Holiday” like zombies and evisceration

Nothing says “Holiday” like zombies and evisceration

No “It’s a Wonderful Life” for me. Resident Evil and Wolf Creek accompanied my non-gifting holiday knitting!
I hope that everyone had as happy, healthy and safe time as circumstances would allow.

Now for the good stuff (beyond the cut):

I’ve signed up for Project Spectrum Round 2. Details on Lolly’s blog and a lovely Flickr group.

February / March
Blue, White, Gray

April / May
Green, Yellow, Pink

June / July
Red, Black, Metallics

August / September
Brown, Orange, Purple

Iris Garden Redux:

Remember this sock?

Iris Garden sock 1

Well, it now looks like this:

iris garden 04-01-07 3

I’ve started again because I really like these socks and I WILL NOT BE DEFEATED.

Side-by-side comparison, with the old on the left, and the new on the right:

Outside

iris garden 25-11-06 002 iris garden 04-01-07 1

Inside

iris garden 25-11-06 001 iris garden 04-01-07 2

Apart from the different colour sequence, the main alteration is the old yarn dominance thingy [link, anyone?], and I think it really improves the look. Instead of receding into the background colour, the very similar contrast blue now stands out. I’m much happier with the look of the colour, and the addition of 8 stitches (making it a 72 stitch sock) means it will actually fit me!

For some parts (like the toe and the heel) I’m playing it by “feel”, but for the leg and foot I’m re-charting the pattern.

Leaf Lace Jacket:

leaf lace jacket 04-01-07

The colour is off (it’s too green) but the principle is the same! I’ve got to the cuff on the first sleeve and it’s going well so far.  Pattern/recipe from here.
And finally:

A sneak preview of a finished object.

 

fleece 04-01-07

All will be revealed on Monday – it’s a birthday present from me to you! 🙂

One thought on “Nothing says “Holiday” like zombies and evisceration

  1. I’m not PS-ing this time. There’s been far too much other colouredness in my life already, all that Christmas Red and girly dolly pink and blue – and BLACK!!! Oh your poor socks…but they do look better the new way, a good decision. Nice Jacket, it’s too hot here for anything but sock knitting!!!

    Like

Because it's just me talking if you don't comment!

