Ritalin in the drinking water

Ritalin in the drinking water

I’m not an advocate of mass medication (far from it) but in my next-door neighbour’s case I could make a great big exception. I’ll leave it at that since I’m googleable (is that a word? Well, it is now!) but to say that I’m a knat’s whisker from going medieval on their posteriors wouldn’t be far from the truth.

Knitting? You want knitting?

Well, I can’t give you much in the way of knitting or crafting because at the moment my default (or 0) position is taking care of my mum. She’s having a very rough time of it at the moment (actually the past couple of years have been rough, so this is like a storm force 10 out at sea with only a pair of arm bands for support) so all my spare energy is going into looking after her. However, that doesn’t stop me using PayPal!

Fabric from Cheap Fabrics.:
fabric haul

The shiny stuff at the top will be put to use as a long-sleeved jacket (view A from Simplicity Threads design 4238) and the other stuff is for stuff I can’t tell you about!
I also got a copy of Yarn Forward magazine. I’d give you a link, but Kerrie’s server went kappootski Everything seems fine, so here’s the link (my pattern should be up there soon, I hope). The patterns are good – certainly much more my kind of thing than the other UK magazines are offering – but some of the pictures are very strangely formated. If it’s a style thing, I don’t like it, but if its not, they need to sort that out for the next issue!

Mystery Shawl

Mystery shawl 26-10-06 1

Progress on the applied border – something I’ve never done before! The red circle marks the center point – gulp!

mystery shawl border 26-10-06 1
mystery shawl border 26-10-06 2

Stitch Markers

I also made some more stitch markers (this time with glass leaves):

leaf stitch markers 1

I don’t need any more stitch markers, so I’ll probably pull my finger out, make some more and put them up on etsy soon-ish.
Hopefully, the next post won’t take me over a week and a half, but no promises!
Hugs and whatnot!


Technorati tags: ; ;

6 thoughts on “Ritalin in the drinking water

  1. Your Mystery Shawl is so beautiful.
    Boogelly neighbours:bane of my life. You have my sympathy.
    Hope there are some happy moments!!

    Like

  2. The shawl looks wonderfull so far! I especially like the color.
    It was my first time with that kind of border too and it was a lot easier than I thought.
    I think the fabric link is wrong, isn’t it? I was directed to a weird site.

    I wish you a lot of energy for you and don’t forget to take atleast a tiny bit of time for you too!

    Like

  3. Sorry about your mum =/ I hope she’s better soon. The shawl IS awesome even if your neighbors give you a spazm in your posterior.

    Like

Because it's just me talking if you don't comment!

