FO: Dimple Socks

FO: Dimple Socks

dimple socks finished

dimple - side view

dimple - side

dimple heel

Click on any of the photos to go to Flickr where you can view larger versions and see more of my photos.

Yarn: Un-named 100% wool DK
Yarn Source: A Secret Pal 3 “Angel”.
Pattern: Dimple Socks by Kristi
Needles: 3.25 mm and 3.5 mm Brittany Birch double pointed needles from Elann.
Cast off/toe/heel: sewn/short row/toe-up with heel flap.
Modifications: I changed it to toe-up using these instructions.
Comments: This is a very well written, excellent pattern (I’m a little bit affiliated, because I read Kristi’s blog, she mine and I won this pattern in a competition she ran!) you can find here.


Technorati tags: ; ;

4 thoughts on “FO: Dimple Socks

  1. Lovelly coloure! Would go quite along with my hair! And that patter reminds me of yarn over cables! Great knitting!

    Like

  2. Wow! I really, really love these socks – the pattern is so amazing, and so is the color you used! Great job done!

    Like

Because it's just me talking if you don't comment!

