FO: Princess Seam Blouse/Shirt

FO: Princess Seam Blouse/Shirt

shirt finished front

More photos can be found at my Flickr “Sew? I Knit!” page here.

Fabric: An unlabelled, mixed-fibre, blue and white striped shirting from my grannie. The warp (or is that the weft?) is a synthetic and the weft (warp?) is a natural fibre.
Pattern: From an old issue of “Essentials” magazine. Pattern number E177
Modifications: Well – I modified the front pieces to accomadate my “boobage”, turned the 1 piece sleeve into a 2-piece so I could add width at the upper arm without altering the sleeve cap, I ended up using the attatched facing strip as extra frontage becuase it was still too tight on me without it! I cut a new facing crosswise on the fabric. I did the same at the back of the collar and collar stand.


Technorati tags:

4 thoughts on “FO: Princess Seam Blouse/Shirt

  1. It looks SO good on you! VERY flattering! =)*) It ALMOST makes me want to bust out the sewing machine in my closet that doesn’t belong to me. 😉 almost, not quite — Maybe I’ll bust it out in a few weeks and make myself a dpn case? maybe not haha

    Like

  2. Your new blouse looks great!! You did a very good job with the adjustments. And it is very flattering. I must do some sewing too…. you inspire me to sew!!!

    Like

  3. Wow, the blouse looks great!!!
    Seems to fit just right too!
    And you even altered the pattern!
    Wow!!!!

    Wish I had the courage and ability to sew a blouse like that…

    Like

Because it's just me talking if you don't comment!

