G is for

G is for

Greenhouse:

Pictures taken earlier in the year, although there’s hardly any “Spring” sprouting so it looks pretty much the same now! The bubble wrap is to keep everything at a near-constant temperature during the Winter.

This was the scene of my second most exausting experiment ever. I had to grow three varieties of Red Fescue grass (1) with and without salt water application and (2) suspended above salt and non-salt water.


Part 1


Part 2

And the first most exausting experient? The nitrogen-application nettle one. Oi! The 4-part soil testing of 12 test plots nearly killed me.

Knitting Knews (oh, how witty!)

I’ve finished the I Do shrug and I’m now waiting for a break in the Bilblical-scale rain storm to take some outdoor pictures. I’m also waiting for decent light to take pictures of the stuff I won thanks to Lou!

See you when there’s some sunshine non-rain.

ADDED:

Found via Emma and knitty Amy, I decided to go for it! It’s 1 minute 25 seconds long and OMG – I sound sooooo Northern! So, to hear me ramble on, go here. Eep!

3 thoughts on “G is for

  1. Cool !
    You hardly sound Northern at all. Well not compared to folk in these parts. You have a lovely voice ! Great fun to listen to you. It’s true. It makes you seem more ‘real’ ,somehow.

    Like

Because it's just me talking if you don't comment!

