Lotus Blossom is done

Lotus Blossom is done

Imaganitive and original post title, I think you’ll agree!

Image-heavy post ahead, but I think it’s worth it.

120905 006
120905 007
120905 005
120905 003
120905 001

Pattern: Fiddlesticks Lotus Blossom Shawl
Yarn: Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Sport in Iris Garden. I used 2 skeins plus 5/7th of one (yes, I am a scientist and I did weigh it!).
Needle: 4.5 mm bamboo circular
Time taken to knit: 4 months on and off
Finished size: 32″/80cm by 66″/170cm (and probably could have got more if I hadn’t run out of room on my “blocking area” a.k.a. my bed!)

More details on it’s webpage here.

I. Love. This. Shawl.

14 thoughts on “Lotus Blossom is done

  1. Amy, Amy, Amy your shawl is simply glorious and you look adorable in it. Wow, you do such beautiful work. Congratulations.Love the colour on you. A bit Jane Austen.

    Virginia

    Like

  2. It’s yummy, Amy! I love the colors. The beautiful lines of that lace pattern are just stunning, and the yarn you chose really complements the lace.

    Like

  3. Amy, Lovely work. And I especially like the colors — or should I say, I like the name of the colors. haha
    Iris In Iowa USA

    Like

  4. Wow, Amy! I’m a bit behind on my blog readings and just came over and checked out your shawl. It’s so beautiful. It always amazes me how lace just looks like a ball of nothing until you block it out. I always liked the colors you chose, but it goes so well with the lace and definitely worth the wait. Just beautiful

    Like

  5. It turned out beautifully. Fiddlesticks patterns are such fun to knit. I love the color you choose, bright and cheery, it will be wonderful for winter.

    Like

  6. You did a beautiful job on this! And I’m so happy to see it because I have four balls of Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Sport in Forest in my stash, which I hadn’t thought of using for this pattern…but I will now.

    Like

  7. What a GORGEOUS shawl! You should be very proud of yourself for the wonderful stitching you’ve done -BRAVA!!!

    I have some Zephyr Wool/Silk in this bright color and you have inspired me to get it on the sticks QUICK!

    Like

  8. A Lovely shawl. Beautiful colour, This one is on wish wish list -trouble is it is a very long list 🙂

    Like

  9. Wonderful work on your shawl. I have this pattern but haven’t started knitting this yet. Right now I’m knitting the Kiri shawl which I am really enjoying.

    Like

Because it's just me talking if you don't comment!

