And, lo, it begins…

And, lo, it begins…

My first course mailing arrived today. This year: Oceanography and Infectious Diseases.

I’ve knitted up the 100% Aussie wool into two wrist warmers (number 1 below). It’s kind of itchy on my inside wrist, so I’ll probably wear them over a long-sleeved t-shirt. They are worked side-to-side with about 5 short rows thrown in at irregular intervals for shaping. I made them up completely as I went along and as a consequence I probably couldn’t reproduce them if I tried!

And finally: one Christmas gift down, four to go!

2 thoughts on “And, lo, it begins…

Because it's just me talking if you don't comment!

