Hoar de Fleece: the first week

(There is a mosaic gallery of images at the top of this post. If you can’t see it via your RSS reader or email, click through to open the blog post in a browser)

Following the “fun” of last year’s Tour de Fleece contest over on Ravelry (don’t ask or post-dive if you want to know), the “mean girls” set up our own no-stress, challenge yourself, spin-a-long with Le Tour. Hoar de Fleece!

I hadn’t so much as looked at my spindles or fibre since 2011 but I thought I might as well give spinning another twirl (haha, I’m so punny).

I’m doing pretty well, I think!

Click on any of the individual images above to see the whole photo.

About Amy P

I'm a knitting, sewing, crafting scientist with a list of chronic illnesses longer than my inflamed sciatic nerve!
This entry was posted in spinning, Tour de Fleece and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hoar de Fleece: the first week

  1. redsilvia says:

    I don’t understand the connection between the fiber your spinning and the Red Truck Wines. I live right down the road from that winery and I’ve NEVER found any fiber there…

Because it's just me talking if you don't comment!

