Some pun about hands

Much tired. Very lacking in the pun department today. Not like me, is it?

Anyway. Progress has been made on the mystery mittens (from Torirot over on Ravelry).

Torirot mystery mitten; showing the stranded on the inside. Clues 2 and 3 completed.

Torirot mystery mitten; showing the stranding on the inside. Clues 2 and 3 completed.

Clues 2 and 3 have been completed.

Torirot mystery mitten; back of hand. Clues 2 and 3 completed.

Torirot mystery mitten; back of hand. Clues 2 and 3 completed.

In case you can’t make it out, the back of the hand looks like a girl standing next to a windmill. I think. I haven’t checked if that’s what it’s supposed to be!

Torirot mystery mitten; palm. Clues 2 and 3 completed.

Torirot mystery mitten; palm. Clues 2 and 3 completed.

The white/cream yarn I’m using is my own hand-spun Bluefaced Leicester singles, so it’s a bit uneven in places.

I’m rather shocked I’ve managed to keep up (so far) but I love colourwork knitting because every row is different and I’m always looking forward to seeing what’s next!

About Amy P

I'm a knitting, sewing, crafting scientist with a list of chronic illnesses longer than my inflamed sciatic nerve!
This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Some pun about hands

  1. 2paw says:

    I can definitely see a girl and a windmill. You must be very tired if you can’t think of a pun.

Because it's just me talking if you don't comment!

