Kitsch and Kaboodle!

(Forgive me, but I’m rather please with the title!)

Well, how could I not?

Heavens above! A item of purchased (not hand made) knitwear!

Heavens above! A item of purchased (not hand made) knitwear!

I went for more of a “winter” jumper as opposed to a more “Christmas” one so I could extend the wearing of it! It’s actually pretty good quality (it’s 100% acrylic but feels more like cotton) plus it’s also sparkly!

As it happens (I swear I didn’t know this until this morning) it’s also Save the Children’s “Christmas Jumper Day“. Wear a stylish or trashy winter-themed jumper and donate some money. Simple!holly_2

Progress has been made on the Re-wrapped cardigan, but not enough to warrant a photo. I’ve also started on the Three French Hens on the 12 Days cross stitch, but I’ll probably hold off on another photo until I’ve finished week 1.

About Amy P

I'm a knitting, sewing, crafting scientist with a list of chronic illnesses longer than my inflamed sciatic nerve!
This entry was posted in randomness and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Kitsch and Kaboodle!

  1. 2paw says:

    We miss out on the whole Chrissie jumper thing here because it is Summer. Your jumper is very nice, wintry and sparkly that’s a bonus!

  2. Lee Ann says:

    Your way to funny

Because it's just me talking if you don't comment!

