New pattern: Wardown Mitts

Wardown Mitts from Knit Now 24

Wardown Mitts from Knit Now 24

These ultra-feminine fingerless mitts were inspired by the big, busy prints seen on the Spring/Summer 2013 runways and the little cream lace on the cuff echoes delicate ladies’ gloves trimmed with broderie anglaise. Although the Shetland wool, at first, may not scream summer, I always keep a pair of fingerless mitts with me for those chilly days on the beach or cool evenings in the garden. Make in bold colours for a statement or pastel shades for a more delicate feel.

Ta Da!!!!

I think these have to be the most feminine things I’ve ever designed, and I love them!

They turned out pretty much as I had envisioned them, which is not always the case!

It was a tricky “birth” but I got there in the end.

Yarn: Ripplecrafts Shetland 4-ply in The Bru (and yes, it really is that orange!), Ecru, Wild Violets and Primrose. Note: there is a code in the magazine for 15% off the yarn used from Ripplecrafts.

Wardown Mitts are in Knit Now issue 24, on sale from the 25th July 2013 from moremags.com (who ship/post overseas) and selected supermarkets in the UK.

About Amy P

I'm a knitting, sewing, crafting scientist with a list of chronic illnesses longer than my inflamed sciatic nerve!
This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New pattern: Wardown Mitts

  1. 2paw says:

    They are very girly, but I have to say I’d NEVER need them in Summer here. I love the lacy edging too. Are they named for a place???

Because it's just me talking if you don't comment!

