Coming up for air

albeit briefly. My nose has been rather firmly applied to the grindstone recently working on things I can’t yet talk about. I can, however, show how much yarn I had left when I’d finished:

These were 50 g balls. Phew! Close one!

These were 50 g balls. Phew! Close one!

And I can also show you the yarns I’m using for something else:

4 colours 4 what?!

4 colours 4 what?! Orange and purple are from Triskelion Yarns, the yellow is taspestry yarn and the cream is my Shetland handspun.

I’ve also been working on a sock design that I haven’t quite decided what I want to do with; publish it myself, submit it to a site or magazine or just make for my own amusement? I’ve not photographed it in case I want to send the pattern for consideration somewhere. Decisions, decisions ….

Also, it’s been snowing here so it’s made a perfect excuse for staying wrapped up warm inside and knitting!

Hope all is well (or as well as it can be) with you.

About Amy P

I'm a knitting, sewing, crafting scientist with a list of chronic illnesses longer than my inflamed sciatic nerve!
This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Coming up for air

  1. guernseygal says:

    Glad to see you are keeping busy – even in the snow ;-) I’m currently reknitting an old design to self publish ( the original garment was lost when the publisher went belly up) while waiting for several lots of yarn to arrive from the US – and we don’t have snow (pout)

  2. 2paw says:

    Oh, that all sounds very curious and exciting!! I saw the snow on the news, I hope you are safe and warm inside. We are having 22*C tomorrow: a cool day at last!!!

Because it's just me talking if you don't comment!

