Innie or Outie?

snow queen shawl centre 2 (by dyedinthewool)

I’m calling this one an outie!

This is something new for me; the bellybutton centre start.  I found excellent instructions on TECHKnitter’s blog and at Two Sticks and Some String.  As you can see

snow queen shawl centre 1 (by dyedinthewool)

I’ve yet to take courage and take out the waste yarn and synch up the centre.  If it all goes Pete Tong (site NSFW) I’m sure you’ll hear the screams from where you are!

The pattern, Snow Queen Shawl, is a mystery KAL on Yahoo run by BatCatDesigns (group is now closed to members but I think the pattern will be available to purchase at the end of the knit-along) in the same cobweb-weight, oiled yarn I used for my Swan Lake Stole.

Squares:

I’ve continued to work on my squares for the Block-a-Month crochet-along and you can see the ones I’ve finished so far on this page of my blog.

My favourite so far is this Little Dahlia square worked in pure wool Aran with a 5 mm hook

little dahlia aran (by dyedinthewool)

Pretty!

Project 365:

I’ve completed my first month on the second round of Project 365 (one photograph every day for 365 consecutive days) and here’s how/what I did

Project 365 January 2010 mosaic (by dyedinthewool)

A health news update:

Thank you for the well-wishes about my recent clumsiness.  So far (fingers crossed, touch wood) February has been much kinder to me than January.  I’ll keep you posted if that changes!

About Amy P

I'm a knitting, sewing, crafting scientist with a list of chronic illnesses longer than my inflamed sciatic nerve!
This entry was posted in crochet, Knitting, Personal stuff, Project 365 and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Innie or Outie?

  1. 2paw says:

    That’s a clever start, and the pattern looks beautifully lacy too.
    Nice Square, I like that too. Perhaps I should have been crocheting in the heat here (who am I kidding?)
    Glad to hear February is treating you well, though it’s only three days so far!!!

  2. April says:

    VERRRY interestingkt =) Beautiful laciness and a very pretty crocheted square to boot. I vill be vatching zis vith a grrreat deal of attention.

Because it's just me talking if you don't comment!

